St John's

Catholic Primary School

At St John's we grow and learn in the footsteps of Jesus.


Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor, our Vision Statement and attendance at meetings.


At St John's the Governors are made up of:


  • Foundation Governors who are elected by the Diocese (7),
  • Staff Governor (1)
  • Head Teacher (1)
  • Parent Governors who are elected by the parents (2)
  • Local Education Authority Governor (1)


If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors then please email

Governors Vision Statement for St John's Primary School

Full Governing Body Attendance (September 2021 - July 2022)

Name21 Sep7 Dec1 Feb5 Apr24 May

19 Jul

Father TomYesYesYesYes  
Caroline KingNon/an/an/an/an/a
Clare Doogue (Vice Chair)YesYesYesYes  
Douglas Marr (Vice Chair)YesYesNoYes  
Lukasz WronaYesYesYesn/an/an/a
Mike Simmons (Chair)YesYesYesYes  
Simon MillerYesYesYesNo  
Tracey Sessions (Head)YesYesYesYes  
Kim O Rourke (Deputy Head)YesYesYesYes  
Rhianna ColeYesYesNoYes  
Dee PerkinsYesYesYesYes  
Nicola HughesYesYesNoNo  
Rebecca Dixonn/an/an/aYes  


Admissions Committee Attendance (September 2021 - July 2022)

Name14 Sept27 Sept7 Oct15 Oct5 Nov6 Jan4 Mar14 Mar22 Mar27 Apr16
Clare DoogueYesYesYesYesYesYesNoYesYesNoNo  
Douglas Marr (Chair)YesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes  
Tracey Sessions (Head)YesNoYesYesYesYesYesNoNoYesYes  
Mike SimmonsYesYesNoYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes  
Dee Perkinsn/an/aYesn/an/an/an/an/an/an/an/a  


Resources Committee Attendance (September 2021 - July 2022)

Name19 Oct 2124 Jan 2226 April 22  
Clare Doogue (Chair)YesYesYes  
Douglas MarrNoNoYes  
Pam Poulter (School Business Manager)YesYesYes  
Lukasz WronaYesYesn/a  
Simon MillerYesYesYes  
Tracey Sessions (Head)YesYesYes  
Mike SimmonsYesYesn/a  
Nicola HughesNoYesNo  
Dee Perkinsn/an/aYes  


Governor Details & Register of Interests (Term of Office is 4 years)

NameCategoryVoting RightsAppointing BodyTerm EndsResponsibilityRegister of InterestsStepped Down
Clare DoogueFoundationYesBishop, Clifton DioceseSept 2025Chair Resources, Vice Chair  
Mike SimmonsFoundationYesBishop, Clifton DioceseSep 2025


SEN / Safeguarding

Rhianna ColeFoundationYesBishop, Clifton DioceseDec 2022   
Nichola HughesFoundationYesBishop, Clifton DioceseMay 2025   
Dee PerkinsFoundationYesBishop, Clifton DioceseJun 2025   
Father Tom FinneganFoundationYesBishop, Clifton DioceseAug 2025   
Rebecca DixonParentYesParents of St John'sMar 2026   
 Parent Parents of St John's    
Douglas MarrLEAYesSt John's GBMar 2026Vice Chair, Chair Admissions  
Simon MillerStaffYesStaff of St John'sOct 2023   
Tracey SessionsEx-OfficioYesEx-Officio-Head Teacher  
Kim O RourkeEx-OfficioNoEx-Officio-Deputy Head Teacher  
Lukasz WronaFoundationYesBishop, Clifton DioceseFeb 2022 Works for a supplierFeb 2022
Caroline KingParentYesParents of St John'sApr 2022  Nov 2021
Clare FarrowFoundationYesBishop, Clifton DioceseAug 2022Safeguarding Gov, Chair from Jan 2015 July 2021
Annie SladeFoundationYesBishop, Clifton DioceseJan 2024  April 2021
Bernadette Barret-JohnFoundationYesBishop, Clifton DioceseMay 2021Governor St Augustine's Feb 2021
Richard WoodsParentYesParents of St John'sNov 2020  Sep 2020
John KellyFoundationYesBishop, Clifton DioceseAug 2021  May 2020
Andrea BlackmoreParentYesParents of St John'sMay 2022  Aug 2019
Paul WalshFoundationYesBishop, Clifton DioceseAug 2019Safeguarding Gov (Deputy) Aug 2019
Douglas MarrParentYesParents of St John'sMay 2018Chair Admissions / Vice Chair Became LEA Gov Mar 2018
Nick BraceyLEAYesSt John's GBOct 2018SEN Gov from Sept 2016 Mar 2018
Adrian WeissenbruchFoundationYesBishop, Clifton DioceseJul 2020SEN Gov Sep 2016 Jul 2017
Frank TonerEx-OfficioYesBishop, Clifton Diocese Head Teacher Jul 2017
Canon Liam O'DriscolFoundationYesBishop, Clifton Diocese   Jul 2017
Yvonne WilkinsEx-OfficioYesEx-Officio Deputy Head Jul 2017